JUDGE BLACK COURT DATES 2024-2025

	ABINGDON	DANVILLE	ROANOKE
August	1	7	5
	21		26
September	5	11	9
	25		23
October	23*	16	1
	*All Abingdon matters for October will be heard on this date		21
November	7	13	4
	20		18
December	5	11	2
	19		16
January	9	15	6
	22		27
February	6	12	3
	19		24
March	6	12	3
	19		17
April	3	16	March 31
	23		14
May	1	14	5
	21		19
June	5	11	2
	18		16
July	10	16	8
	23		21

Abingdon (1st Day):

ch 7 matters 10:30 am ch 11 matters 10:30 am

Danville:

12/13 confirmations 10:00 am *12/13 misc matters/initial ptc 11:00 am

(*or 10 am if confirmation set then)

7/11 matters 11:30 am

Roanoke (1st Day):

ch 12/13 confirmations 9:30 am
*ch 12/13 misc matters/motions
11:00 am
(*or 9:30 am if confirmation set
then)

Abingdon (2nd Day):

ch 12/13 matters 10:30 am

Roanoke (2nd Day):

ch 7/11 matters 9:30 am

***Roanoke dockets are heard in person in Roanoke. For Abingdon and Danville dockets, court will be conducted by Zoom video unless otherwise noted. To obtain the Zoom Meeting Id, please email the Courtroom Deputy at Catherine James@vawb.uscourts.gov
Participants granted access to remote proceedings are reminded of the general prohibition against photographing, recording or rebroadcasting of federal court proceedings (including those held by telephone or videoconference). Recording of a federal court proceeding held by video or teleconference is strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules may result in the denial of entry to future hearings or any other sanction deemed necessary by the court.***

*All in-person hearings for Danville matters will be held at the Lynchburg courthouse.

Abingdon Division:

Bland County, Bristol, Buchanan County, Carroll County, Dickenson County, Galax, Grayson County, Lee County, Norton, Russell County, Scott County, Smyth County, Tazewell County, Washington County, Wise County, and Wythe County.

Danville Division:

Danville, Halifax County, Henry County, Martinsville, Patrick County, and Pittsylvania County.

Roanoke Division:

Botetourt County, Craig County, Floyd County, Franklin County, Giles County, Montgomery County, Pulaski County, Radford, Roanoke, Roanoke County, and Salem.